Featured Slider

Book Blitz + Giveaway: TAMING DEMONS FOR BEGINNERS (The Guild Codex: Demonized #1) by Annette Marie


TAMING DEMONS FOR BEGINNERS (The Guild Codex: Demonized #1)
by Annette Marie   
Date Published: September 13, 2019; Dark Owl Fantasy Inc.
New Adult, Urban Fantasy

About the book:
Rule one: Don’t look at the demon.

When I arrived at my uncle’s house, I expected my relatives to be like me—outcast sorcerers who don’t practice magic. I was right about the sorcery, but wrong about everything else.

Rule two: Don’t listen to the demon.

My uncle chose a far deadlier power. He calls creatures of darkness into our world, binds them into service contracts, and sells them to the highest bidder. And I’m supposed to act like I don’t know how illegal and dangerous it is.

Rule three: Don’t talk to the demon.

All I had to do was keep my nose out of it. Pretend I didn’t find the summoning circle in the basement. Pretend I didn’t notice the shadowy being trapped inside it. Pretend I didn’t break the rules.

But I did, and now it’s too late. 

Blog Tour ft. Official Book Playlist + Giveaway: STORMRISE by Jillian Boehme



STORMRISE
by Jillian Boehme
Release Date: September 24, 2019; Tor Teen
Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons

About the book:
A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce. 

If Rain weren’t a girl, she would be respected as a Neshu combat master. Instead, her gender dooms her to a colorless future. When an army of nomads invades her kingdom, and a draft forces every household to send one man to fight, Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wants. 

Knowing she’ll be killed if she’s discovered, Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy. Then she hurries to the war camps, where she excels in her training—and wrestles with the voice that has taken shape inside her head. The voice of a dragon she never truly believed existed. 

Cover Reveal: SLAYING MONSTERS FOR THE FEEBLE (The Guild Codex: Demonized #2) by Annette Marie


SLAYING MONSTERS FOR THE FEEBLE (The Guild Codex: Demonized #2)
by Annette Marie   
Release Date: November 1, 2019; Dark Owl Fantasy Inc.
New Adult, Urban Fantasy

About the book:
I’m bound to a demon.

For my entire life, I avoided magic at all costs. Now, I’m responsible for a demon who wields magic more powerful than the toughest mage or sorcerer.

Demons are evil.

That’s what my textbooks say. That’s what I see. He’s ruthless, he’s temperamental, he’s cold. But he protects me without fail. I wonder if he’s hiding a heart behind his hostility.

My demon is a monster.

Heartless or not, my contract with him is illegal and beyond dangerous. Together, we need to find a way to send him back to his own world before anyone discovers our secret. If that wasn’t difficult enough, there’s another problem:

My demon isn’t the only monster I should be worried about.