Featured Slider

'Can't-Wait' Wednesday: THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK by Adrienne Young


'Can't-Wait' Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa of Wishful Endings. It highlights books to be released that readers/bloggers are most excited for. It is based on Jill, from Breaking the Spine's 'Waiting on' Wednesday.

My 'Can't-Wait' Wednesday pick for this week is-

THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK
by Adrienne Young
Release Date: September 3, 2019; Wednesday Books

From Goodreads:
The new gut-wrenching epic from the New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep. 

For as long as she can remember, Tova has lived among the Svell, the people who found her washed ashore as a child and use her for her gift as a Truthtongue. Her own home and clan are long-faded memories, but the sacred symbols and staves inked over every inch of her skin mark her as one who can cast the rune stones and see into the future. She has found a fragile place among those who fear her, but when two clans to the east bury their age-old blood feud and join together as one, her world is dangerously close to collapse. 

For the first time in generations, the leaders of the Svell are divided. Should they maintain peace or go to war with the allied clans to protect their newfound power? And when their chieftain looks to Tova to cast the stones, she sets into motion a series of events that will not only change the landscape of the mainland forever but will give her something she believed she could never have again—a home.

June 2019 of Books Giveaway Hop


Hi everyone! Welcome to June 2019 Of Books Giveaway Hop!
Thank you so much to Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight and Lonna @ FLYLÄ“F for hosting this!

This month's giveaway is the winner's choice for either a June 2019 release up to $20 from Book Depository or a $15 Amazon GC.  (You can check here if your country qualifies for Book Depository.) Winner will be chosen at random by Rafflecopter. The winner's entries will be verified and will be contacted via e-mail. The winner will be given a week to respond before a new winner is chosen.

That's it! Go forth and enter! Good luck =)

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY (Izzy O'Neill #1) by Laura Steven


THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY (Izzy O'Neill #1) 
by Laura Steven 
Release Date: June 11, 2019; HarperTeen
Young Adult, Contemporary, Feminism

About the book:
Bitingly funny and shockingly relevant, The Exact Opposite of Okay is a bold, brave, and necessary read for fans of Louise O'Neill and Jennifer Mathieu. 

Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend, an aspiring comedian, and a person who believes that milk shakes and Reese’s peanut butter cups are major food groups. But after she’s caught in a compromising position with the son of a politician, it seems like everyone around her is eager to give her a new label: slut. 

Izzy is certain that the whole thing will blow over and she can get back to worrying about how she doesn’t reciprocate her best friend Danny’s feelings for her and wondering how she is ever going to find a way out of their small town. Only it doesn’t. 

And while she’s used to laughing her way out of any situation, as she finds herself first the center of high school gossip and then in the middle of a national scandal, it's hard even for her to find humor in the situation.